

## THE PROGRAM

10.00 - 10.30	Registration
10.30 – 11.00	Opening: 9th Summer School on the Law of EU External Relations Introduction by CLEER Governing Board
11.00 – 12.30	Andrea Ott EU external competences
12.30 - 14.00	Lunch break
14.00 - 15.30	Merijn Chamon The law and practice of mixed agreements
15.30 – 16.00	Coffee/tea break
16.00 - 17.30	Ramses Wessel The normalization of the CFSP
17.30 - 18.30	Reception and drinks

# 24 JUNE





#### THE PROGRAM

externa		
	7-1	

10.00 – 11.30 Joris Larik
EU trade policy

11.30 - 12.00 Coffee/tea break

12.00 - 13.30 Eleftheria Neframi

Green and Digital Transition: External Dimensions

13.30 - 14.30 Lunch break

14.30 - 16.00 Peter Van Elsuwege

ENP/EU enlargement policy

16.00 - 16.30 Coffee/tea break

16.30 - 18.00 **Prof. Inge Govaere** 

Key note: Promoting the Rule of Law in EU External

Relations: Conceptual Framework and EU

Actorness

25 JUN<u>E</u>





#### THE PROGRAM

**EU external relations: An institutional perspective** 

9.30 - 11.00 Anders Neergaard

The European Parliament in EU external

relations

11.00 - 11.30 Coffee/tea break

11.30 – 13.30 Antonios AntonAntonios Antoniadis

and Josephine Norris

Recent developments in EU external relations, Council and Commission perspectives

13.30 - 14.30 Lunch break

15.15 - 17.45 Lóránt Havas (EEAS)

Visit to the EEAS

Role of the EEAS in EU external relations

26 JUNE





### **SPEAKERS**

**Dr. Antonios Antoniadis** is member of the legal service of the Council of the

European Union.

**Prof. Merijn Chamon** is professor of EU law at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel and

Visiting Professor at the College of Europe (Bruges). He is

member of the Governing Board of CLEER.

**Prof. Peter van Elsuwege** is professor of EU law at Ghent University, and member of

the governing board of CLEER.

**Prof. Inge Govaere** is professor of EU Law, Director of the Ghent European

Law Institute (G.E.L.I.) and Director of the LLMs at Ghent University. She is also the Director of the European Legal Studies Department at the College of Europe in Bruges.

**Lóránt Havas** is Deputy Head of Unit in the Legal Department of the

European External Action Service (EEAS), Brussels.

Dr Joris Larik is Assistant Professor of Comparative, EU and

International Law at Leiden University. He is member of

the Governing Board of CLEER.

Anders Neergaard is Head of Unit in the Legal Service of the European

Parliament.

**Prof. Eleftheria Neframi** is professor of European Union law at the University of

Luxembourg. She is member of the Governing Board of

CLEER.

**Josephine Norris** is member of the legal service of the European Commission.

**Prof. Andrea Ott** is professor of EU External Relations Law and Jean

Monnet Chair in EU law at Maastricht University. She is

member of the Governing Board of CLEER.

Prof. Ramses A. Wessel is Vice Dean of the Faculty of Law, Professor of

European Law and Head of the European and Economic

Law Department at the University of Groningen. He is

member of the Governing Board of CLEER.





